Football world cup winner list (FIFA)

Football world cup winner list (FIFA)

Football world cup is popularly known as the FIFA world cup. Winners team list, Runners Up team list, venue of the previous FIFA world cup is mentioned in this post.

foot ball world cup winner list

What is the World Cup?

World Cup is a sports event which is played at an International level among the top 10 countries of any sports. This event is being organized in every 4 years different.

Details about Football (FIFA) World Cup

Full Form of FIFA: Federation Internationale de Football Association.

FIFA was founded on the 21st of May 1904 at Paris (Capital of Switzerland). Gianni Infantino is the current President of FIFA.

Also, Read Geography GK

The first venture of FIFA was played on the year 1930between Uruguay and Argentina at Estadio Centenario stadium in Uruguay.

Football World Cup Winner, Runners Up, Venue, Venue Country List


Year Venue Country Winner Runners Up
1930 Estadio Centenario Uruguay Uruguay Argentina
1934 Stadio Nazionale PNF Italy Italy Czechoslovakia
1938 Stade Olympique de Colombes France Italy Hungary
1942                                                                    World War 2
1950 Estadio do Maracana Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1954 Wankdorf Stadium Switzerland West Germany Hungary
1958 Rasunda Stadium Sweden Brazil Czechoslovakia
1962 Estadio Nacional Chile Brazil Italy
1966 Wembley Stadium England England West Germany
1970 Estadio Azteca Mexico Brazil West Germany
1974 Olympiastadion West Germany West Germany Netherland
1978 Estadio Monumental Argentina Argentina Netherland
1982 Santiago Bernabeu Spin Italy West Germany
1986 Estadio Azteca Mexico Argentina West Germany
1990 Stadio Olimpico Italy West Germany Argentina
1994 Rose Bowl USA Brazil Italy
1998 Stade de France France France Brazil
2002 International Stadium Japan Brazil Germany
2006 Olympiastadion Germany Italy France
2010 Soccer City South Africa Spain Netherlands
2014 Estadio do Maracana Brazil Germany Argentina
2018 Luzhniki Stadium Russia France Croatia
2022 Lusail Iconic Stadium Qatar
2026 Metlife Stadium USA

Important Points

  • Maximum-Football (FIFA) World Cup winner Country/Team: Brazil (5Times)

Leave a Reply